How To Unlock All The Dinosaurs In Lego Jurassic World Nintendo Switch

Unlocking the Dinosaurs

If you are a fan of the Lego Jurassic World game on Nintendo Switch, you must be aware of the excitement of playing as different dinosaurs. Unlocking all the dinosaurs in the game can be a thrilling experience, allowing you to explore the virtual world as your favorite prehistoric creatures. In this article, we will guide you on how to unlock all the dinosaurs in Lego Jurassic World on Nintendo Switch.

Exploring the Jurassic World

Lego Jurassic World offers a vast open world to explore, filled with iconic locations and dinosaurs from the movie franchise. As you progress through the game, you will encounter various puzzles, challenges, and hidden collectibles. By completing these tasks, you can unlock new areas and, most importantly, new dinosaurs.

The Story Mode

The primary method of unlocking dinosaurs in Lego Jurassic World is by playing through the game’s story mode. The story mode takes you through the events of all four Jurassic Park movies, allowing you to play as both humans and dinosaurs in each level. As you complete levels and chapters, you will unlock new dinosaurs associated with those movies.

Collecting Amber Bricks

Amber Bricks are a valuable currency in Lego Jurassic World, and collecting them is essential for unlocking certain dinosaurs. Throughout the levels, keep an eye out for Amber Bricks hidden in breakable objects or hard-to-reach areas. Once collected, these bricks can be used to create new dinosaurs in the game’s Lab.

Unlocking Specific Dinosaurs

Tyrannosaurus Rex

The mighty Tyrannosaurus Rex is one of the most iconic dinosaurs in the Jurassic Park franchise. To unlock this fearsome creature, you must progress through the story mode until you reach the “T-Rex Enclosure” level. Complete the level, and you will be rewarded with the ability to play as the T-Rex in free play mode.


The cunning Velociraptor is another fan-favorite dinosaur that you can unlock in Lego Jurassic World. Progress through the story mode until you reach the “Raptor Transfer” level. Complete the level and rescue all the baby raptors to unlock the Velociraptor for free play mode.


The armored Stegosaurus can be unlocked by completing the “Stego Crossing” level in the story mode. Once you finish the level, you will have access to the Stegosaurus in free play mode, allowing you to roam the world as this herbivorous dinosaur.


The tall and gentle Brachiosaurus can be unlocked by completing the “Brachiosaurus Move” level in the story mode. As you progress through the level, you will eventually reach a point where you can control the Brachiosaurus. Successfully navigate the level, and the Brachiosaurus will be available in free play mode.

Unlocking Other Dinosaurs

In addition to the above-mentioned dinosaurs, Lego Jurassic World features a wide range of other playable dinosaurs. These include the Triceratops, Dilophosaurus, Compsognathus, and many more. Unlocking these dinosaurs follows a similar pattern, where you must progress through the story mode and complete specific levels associated with each dinosaur.

Unlocking Extra Abilities

Aside from unlocking different dinosaurs, Lego Jurassic World also allows you to unlock extra abilities for your characters. These abilities can be used to solve puzzles and access hidden areas in the game. Some dinosaurs have unique abilities that humans do not possess, making them crucial for progressing through certain levels.

Example: Velociraptor Ability

The Velociraptor, for instance, has the ability to climb walls and access areas that are unreachable to humans. By unlocking the Velociraptor and using its climbing ability, you can discover hidden collectibles and secrets scattered throughout the game.


Unlocking all the dinosaurs in Lego Jurassic World on Nintendo Switch is a rewarding experience that allows you to fully immerse yourself in the world of Jurassic Park. By progressing through the story mode, collecting Amber Bricks, and completing specific levels, you can unlock a variety of dinosaurs, each with its unique abilities and traits. So, grab your Nintendo Switch, embark on a thrilling adventure, and unlock all the dinosaurs that await you in Lego Jurassic World.

Related Posts